Skip to site navigationMenu


Check Out the New AAVC Board Slate

We hope this finds you well and enjoying spring in whatever part of the world you reside. 

The members of the AAVC's Nominating and Governance Committee are to be commended for their extensive research and thoughtful deliberations as they identified a diverse slate of highly engaged and professionally accomplished alumnae/i to join the AAVC Board on July 1, 2021.

In accordance with the Bylaws, the slate of nominees for four-year terms was posted on the alumnae/i website on April 27, 2021, and includes the following candidates:

  • Monica Vachher ’77, P’23, AAVC Trustee and Vice President
  • Tyrone Forman ’92, AAVC Trustee
  • Ellie Winter ’18, AAVC Director and Chair of the Ad Hoc Student and Young Alumnae/i Engagement Committee
  • Maybelle Bennett ’70, AAVC Director
  • AC Dumlao ’13, AAVC Director
  • James Estrada ’13, AAVC Director

In addition. current Board Member Justin Hergianto '04 was appointed Chair of the AAVC's Communications Advisory Committee.

You can read more about each of  the nominees here:

Given that Reunion will be virtual this year, in lieu of a voice vote at the Annual Meeting, the slate will be voted on by the Reunion classes (i.e., 1’s and 6’s) via a virtual poll that will be administered online in mid-May. Please plan to participate! The poll will take only a few minutes of your time; the deadline for responses will be June 1, 2021.

In the meantime, please join us in congratulating this extraordinary group of candidates who are eager to serve and committed to representing the interests of our 40,000-plus living alumnae/i.


Steve Hankins ’85, P’13,’17, AAVC President


Anne Green ’93, AAVC Nominating and Governance Committee Chair